'thou art slack...(not the app)'(Bit#008)

'thou art slack...(not the app)'(Bit#008)

I have been in the farm a couple of times and especially during harvest. I cook so i love to get fresh vegetables. I buy them uncut so that i can cut and prepare them. I get to the house and placed them in the small store i have in my kitchen. I was tired so decided i will do it later, after all " the hard part about this is already done: I have bought them" one day became 2, then 3 then 4 and forgot where i had kept them. You know what happened to the vegetables...and the wrath i had to endure from self torment.

There is a saying from the good book:

"He becometh poor that dealeth with a slack hand: but the hand of the diligent maketh rich."

  • Proverbs 10:4

Take away for you as an engineer.

Slack:

verb: decrease or reduce in intensity, quantity, or speed.

noun: a spell of inactivity or laziness.

adjective: (of business, trade or a craft) characterized by a lack of work or activity; quiet.

Purposeful activity in your career as a software engineer is a good thing. Especially when it comes to personal development.

Those goals you made, those dreams you have, attack them and DO NOT BE SLACK! If you do an analysis of your life, ensure you have not stored some 'vegetables' in a storage unit and are rotting away. You are awesome so go on be amazing.

Photo by FOODISM360 on Unsplash